BMC Scholarship Recipients
 » post date: 10/3/2017 » back to News Listing
   tweet this  share this on facebook  



Blue Mountain, Mississippi


Avery Thorn, a senior Biblical Studies major from Blue Mountain, and Britt Bass, a junior Christian Ministry major from Jackson, Tenn., were recently named scholarship recipients at the Blue Mountain College 2017 Church-Related Vocations banquet. Thorn received the Carpenter-Gandy Scholarship and Bass received the William Washburn Scholarship. Pictured (l to r) are Dr. Ronald Meeks, professor of Biblical Studies; Avery Thorn; Dr. Jim Futral, executive director and treasurer of the Mississippi Baptist Convention; Britt Bass; and Dr. Tim Mims, assistant professor of Biblical Studies. Not pictured: Dr. Doug Bain, chair of the Department of Bible Studies, who presented the awards.